First Things First: I Can’t Swim

I’ve been spending a lot of time lately (that I clearly do NOT have to spare) sharing my opinions, observations and psychological outbursts on Facebook. It’s been cathartic for me and, much to my surprise and dismay, of some interest to others as well. So, I figured what the hell, I’ll start a blog and see how that works out and leave my Facebook activity to things like cute pictures of puppies, favorite movies, and reading about friends various journeys through the cesspool of human relationships.

I can not swim… so do not be fooled by the photographic header here. Nor is it indicative of my favorite ‘fishin’ hole’… I’d rather not touch a fish in the final throes of fighting for its fishy little life… but I am MORE than willing to eat it once it has passed on to its Neptunian afterlife.

I’m not sure how often I’ll be writing here, but I am feeling particularly opinionated of late, so who knows?

Finally, for all who know me through my day job as an advocate and administrator at TransActive, this blog has NO RELATIONSHIP to that agency or any individuals working there. This is just me “goin’ rogue”…

Have your life preservers ready to throw to me… I’m diving into the deep end.

About jennburleton

Jenn Burleton is the founder and executive director of TransActive Gender Center. An internationally recognized educator and authority on diverse gender identity in children, youth and adults, she is a passionate advocate for the civil and human rights of gender diverse and transgender children, adolescents, teens and their families. She lives in the Pacific Northwest United States with her partner of more than 30 years.
This entry was posted in Introduction, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Things First: I Can’t Swim

Leave a Reply

